IATP Committee Chairs

Alumni Relations Committee 

Committee Chair:
Gloria Segura
Educational Specialist, TRIO Educational Talent Search, Boise State University





Government Relations Committee

Danielle Wylie, IATP Government Relations Committee ChairCommittee Chair:
Danielle Wylie
Director, TRIO Upward Bound, Idaho State University

I joined ISU’s Upward Bound Programs first as an Advisor and Instructional Coordinator in 2020 and as Director in 2021. I am a TRIO McNair alumna and former UB staff member from my home state of Pennsylvania. I enjoy developing and implementing the Upward Bound Programs with my excellent team, as well as using my past experience as a philosophy professor to help Upward Bound students learn what to expect in their college education.


Membership Committee

Maurice Pittman, IATP Membership Committee ChairCommittee Chair:
Maurice Pittman
Advisor/Counselor, TRIO Student Support Services, Idaho State University

My name is Maurice Pittman. I have been with TRIO since 2014 providing services as the SSS Counselor/Advisor at Idaho State University for the past 6 years. I currently serve as the Friends of NAEOP Volunteer Store Manager. I also served as ELI Co-President for 2017-2018, I have volunteered at many IAPT and NAEOP events. I am a TRIO Alum from California State University Bakersfield. I am also actively pursuing my doctorate in Higher Education at Idaho State University.

Public Relations Committee

Hillary O'Brien, IATP Public Relations Committee ChairCommittee Chair:
Hillary O’Brien
Web Specialist, TRIO College Programs, Boise State University

I joined TRIO in 2016 as the Web Specialist for the TRIO Rising Scholars, TRIO Teacher Prep, and McNair Scholars Programs at Boise State University. I have served on the Public Relations Committee since 2017 and took over as Committee Chair in 2018. I have greatly enjoyed putting my background in Web and Graphic Design to good use by helping to highlight and promote all of the outstanding work the TRIO Programs are doing throughout the state of Idaho.


Scholarship Committee

Committee Chair:
Chewy Garcia
Educational Specialist, TRIO Rising Scholars, Boise State University





Endowment Committee

Photo of Endowment Committee Chair Holly KimbrellCommittee Chair:
Holly Kimbrell
Education Advisor & Outreach Coordinator, TRIO Educational Opportunity Center, University of Idaho


Skip to content